Entries by Christoph Wenzl

2018 – the year in review

What we would have very much liked to report on here was the start of the construction of the school. Unfortunately our anticipated planning didn’t work out even and therefore we have to wait for another couple of month till the beginning of the construction works. Though the year 2018 started with a construction site. […]

Let’s move for a better world challenge

Still in 2018 our cooperation with the Fitnesslounge Cham started. The owner Martin Hiebl was very excited about our project and wanted to support us. In November the first event started: The “Let’s move for a better world challenge”. In a challenge system the members’ training achievements were converted into points for which the fitnesscenter […]

Charity run at the KAG

Still there is eager whispering and laughter but then suddenly silence sets in the assembly hall of the Konrad-Adenauer-Gymnasium(KAG)  in Westerburg. Drum beating sounds from the speakers. Christoph Wenzl rises the students’ attention for the following programme with a short opening movie. Because on June 11th there was neither maths nor German on the sixth […]

A borehole for Taha

In the long-time planning of the school there was always considered to dig a borehole, first however only to supply the students and teachers with drinking water. But our local partner ensured us that already during the construction period the direct accessibility of water would make work much easier. Moreover the easier access to clean […]

Annual review over the year 2017

Even though there is still no school building on our property in Taha, a lot has happened last year. Of course, we want to keep you up to date and have put together a yearly overview of the past year: Strong local partner In 2017, an NGO (non-governmental organization) was founded in Ghana under the […]

Annual General Meeting 2016

Concert, a journey to Ghana, new plans, many tasks. That’s how we could describe our annual general meeting in just four words. But of course there were more than just four words spoken, especially of the journey to Ghana, which Michael Altmann, Christoph Wenzl and Michael Wenzl made in september. However the members got not […]

,

Students Charity Fight Night 2016

Once again there was adrenaline, emotinons boiling up, blood, sweat and black eyes. The Students’ Charity Fight Night took place once again this year at the “Kolpinghaus” in Regensburg. Like last year students from different faculties fought against each other for a good cause. And the guests – all in dresses and suits – cared […]

We join the Party …

The reasons are two birthdays in July. First founding member Thomas Lehneis, who celebratet his 50th birthday. But he dispensed any presents and instead collected a donation for our schoolproject. Finally he war proud to hand over 400 EUR. And Margit Schneider also celebrated a big birthday. She is supporting the Taha-Schul-Projekt sindce the Students […]

Donation of “Lehra und Mehra” for the Taha-Schul-Projekt

Choireleader Andreas Ernst hands over the proceeds of the charity concert What a great donation! 6500 EUR!! On Monday morning choire leader Andreas Ernst handed this check from the proceeds of the charity concerte, which the choire “Lehra und Mehra” in cooperation with the brassgroup “Volles Rohr Blech” and a string quartette hosted in the […]

The well is finished

A first big step could be achieved with our borehole completion. This borehole will provide the students with drinking water once the school is opened. Furthermore it already means an assistance at the work site, because now no water e.g. for the concrete has to be delivered costly. When we began drilling in November, the […]

Einträge von Christoph Wenzl

,

Jahresrückblick 2018

Wir hätten uns alle sehr gewünscht an dieser Stelle vom Beginn des Schulbaus zu berichten. Leider ging unsere erhoffte Planung nicht auf und somit verzögert sich der Start der Bauarbeiten nun um ein paar weitere Monate. Dabei begann das Jahr 2018 sogar mit Bauarbeiten. Wir bohrten zum zweiten Mal einen Brunnen, nachdem beim ersten Mal […]

Let’s move for a better world challenge

Bereits im letzten Jahr startete unsere Kooperation mit der Fitnesslounge Cham. Deren Inhaber Martin Hiebl zeigte sich sehr interessiert an unserem Projekt und wollte es gerne unterstützen. Im November fiel dann der Startschuss für die erste Aktion: Die „Let’s move for a better world challenge“. Die Trainingsleistungen der Mitglieder wurden in einem Challengesystem in Punkte […]

Spendenlauf des KAG

Noch wird fleißig getuschelt und gelacht, doch dann ist es plötzlich still in der Aula des Konrad-Adenauer-Gymnasiums (KAG) in Westerburg. Trommelmusik ertönt aus den Lautsprechern. Mit einem kleinen Eröffnungsfilm stimmt Christoph Wenzl die versammelten Schülerinnen und Schüler auf das folgende Programm ein. Denn am 11. Juni standen nicht Deutsch oder Mathematik auf dem Stundenplan der […]

Ein Brunnen für Taha

In der langfristigen Planung der Schule war schon immer ein Brunnen vorgesehen, zuerst aber nur, um die Schülerinnen und Schüler und die Lehrkräfte zu versorgen. Unsere Partner vor Ort versicherten jedoch, dass bereits während der Bauphase eine direkte Wasserversorgung die Arbeit vereinfachen würde und außerdem der erleichterte Zugang zu sauberem Trinkwasser eine erhebliche Verbesserung für […]

Bericht über das Jahr 2017

Auch wenn noch immer kein Schulgebäude auf unserem Grundstück in Taha steht, ist dennoch im letzten Jahr einigespassiert. Wir wollen euch natürlich auf dem neusten Stand halten und haben euch deshalb einen Jahresüberblick über das vergangene Jahr zusammengestellt: Starker Partner vor Ort 2017 wurde in Ghana eine NGO (Nichtregierungsorganisation) mit dem Namen „Northern Educational Alliance“ […]

Jahreshauptversammlung 2016

Benefizkonzert, eine Ghanareise, neue Pläne, viele Aufgaben. So könnte man in vier Worten unsere Versammlung beschreiben. Natürlich wurden bei Weitem mehr als vier Worte gewechselt. Dabei gab es vor allem von der Ghanareise, die Michael Altmann, Christoph Wenzl und Michael Wenzl im September machten, viel zu erzählen. Doch nicht nur Geschichten, sondern auch ein kurzes […]

,

Students Charity Fight Night 2016

Und wieder gab es Schweiß, gekochte Emotionen, Adrenalin und das eine oder andere Veilchen. Die Students Charity Fight Night fand auch dieses Jahr wieder statt, Austragungsort war das Kolpinghaus Regensburg. Wie schon im Vorjahr traten dabei Studenten aus den verschiedensten Fakultäten gegeneinander an und boxten für einen guten Zweck. Und um dem Ganzen die richtige […]

Da feiern wir gerne mit …

Gemeint sind die Geburtstagskinder des letzten Monats. Zum Einen Gründungsmitglied Thomas Lehneis, der seinen 50. Geburtstag feierte. Doch er verzichtete auf Geschenke und sammelte stattdessen eine Spende für unser Schulprojekt. Und so konnte er uns schließlich stolze 400€ überreichen. Auch Margit Schneider feierte im Juli einen runden Geburtstag. Sie unterstützt uns seit der Students Charity […]

Spendenübergabe von Lehra und Mehra an das Taha-Schul-Projekt

Chorleiter Andreas Ernst übergibt Erlös des erfolgreichen Benefizkonzerts Was für eine großartige Spende! 6500 € Am Montagmorgen übergab Chorleiter Andreas Ernst diesen Scheck aus dem Erlös des Benefizkonzerts, das der Chor „Lehra und Mehra“ in Kooperation mit der Bläsergruppe „Volles Rohr Blech“ und einem Streichquartett am 4. Juni in der Klosterkirche veranstaltet hatten, an unseren […]

Der Brunnen ist fertig

Ein erster wichtiger Schritt wurde jetzt mit der Fertigstellung unseres Brunnens erreicht. Dieser Brunnen wird den Schülern als Trinkwasserquelle dienen, sobald die Schule in Betrieb ist. Außerdem bedeutet er schon jetzt auf der Baustelle  eine Arbeitserleichterung, da z.B. für den Beton kein Wasser mehr aufwendig angeliefert werden muss. Als man im November die Bohrung begann, […]